Libertarian Party of Indiana

State Central Committee Meeting

June 20, 2024

Chair: Evan McMahon

Secretary: Clayton Soultz (Secretary)

Voting Attendees: Chuck Hagerman (Tech), Andrew Smith (Comms), John Schick (D1), Kristi

Avery (D3), Danny Lundy (D4), Lauri Shillings (D5), Luke Lomax (D6)

Members Absent: Kristin Alexander (Vice Chair), Michael Schultheiss (Treasurer), Elizabeth

Coquillard (D2), Libby Glass (D7), Darin Kinser (D9)

Guests: Dakotah Miskus (LaPorte County)

Meeting held remotely via Zoom.

I. Call to Order

a. Meeting called to order by chair McMahon at 6:09pm.

II. Roll Call

a. 9 voting members present, 5 voting members absent, 1 guest.

III. Agenda

a. Single item agenda, passed without objection.

IV. Nomination of Candidate

a. Schick (D1) nominated Dakotah Miskus from LaPorte County for the District 1 candidate for US House of Representatives, second by Shillings. Schick noted that all county chairs agreed, state chair confirmed he received paperwork and Miskus is a party member. Miskus said he wanted to focus on younger voters and lowering taxes. Motion passed via acclamation.

V. Adjourn

 Soultz moved to adjourn, second by Lomax, passed via acclamation, meeting adjourned at 6:13pm.

Respectfully submitted, Clayton Soultz Secretary, LPIN

		Attendance
Chair	Evan McMahon	Υ
Vice Chair	Kristin Alexander	N
Secretary	Clayton Soultz	Υ
Treasurer	Michael Schultheiss	N
Political Director		
IT Director	Chuck Hagerman	Υ
Membership		
Communication	Andrew Smith	Y
Director		'
District 1	John Schick	Υ
District 2	Liz Coquillard	N
District 3	Kristi Avery	Υ
District 4	Danny Lundy	Υ
District 5	Lauri Shillings	Υ
District 6	Luke Lomax	Υ
District 7	Libby Glass	N
District 8	(Vacant)	
Disstrict 9	Darin Kinser	N

Guests
Dakotah Miskus (LaPorte County)