## **Libertarian Party of Indiana**

# **State Central Committee Special Nominating Meeting**

June 8, 2024

Chair: Evan McMahon

Secretary: Clayton Soultz

Voting Attendees: Kristin Alexander (Vice Chair), Michael Schultheiss (Treasurer), Andrew Smith (Comms), Elizabeth Coquillard (D2), Kristi Avery (D3), Danny Lundy (D4), Lauri Shillings (D5), Luke Lomax (D6), Libby Glass (D7), Darin Kinser (D9)

Members Absent: Chuck Hageman (Tech), John Schick (D1)

Meeting held remotely via Zoom.

#### I. Call to Order

a. Meeting called to order by chair McMahon at 8:52am.

#### II. Roll Call

a. 11 voting members present, 3 voting members absent.

### III. Adoption of Agenda

a. Only item on the agenda is nominating candidates who have filled out their paperwork.

#### **IV. Nominations**

- a. Coquillard nominated Melissa Kauffman-Miller for Indiana House District 21, second by Soultz. Motion passed by acclimation.
- b. Lundy nominated Ashley Groff for District 4 US House of Representatives, second by Shillings. Motion passed by acclimation.
- c. Shillings nominated Lauri Shillings for District 5 US House of Representatives, second by Coquillard. Motion passed by acclimation.
- d. Alexander nominated Kenneth Fitzlaff for District 8 US House of Representatives, second by Kinser. Motion passed by acclimation.
- e. Kinser nominated Russell Brooksbank for District 9 US House of Representatives, second by Coquillard. Motion passed by acclimation.
- f. Kinser nominated Greg Hertzsch for Indiana House District 71, second by Lomax. Motion passed by acclimation.
- g. Soultz moved to close nominations, second by Lomax. Passed without objection.

#### V. Announcements and Adjournment

- a. McMahon announced that 11 presidential electors and 11 alternates will be nominated at the next SCC meeting.
- b. Smith moved to adjourn, second by Shillings. Motion passed by acclimation, meeting adjourned at 9:14AM.

Respectfully submitted, Clayton Soultz Secretary, LPIN